Soul Care

Seasons of the Soul

September 27, 2020


There are always two perspectives to see things through:

–  You matter, don’t give up.

–  You don’t matter, give up.


The normal way we view spiritual maturity is linear.

Another way we can view spiritual maturity is cyclical.


Seasons of the Soul:

–  Summer: Abundance and Light

–  Fall: Fade and End

–  Winter: Absence and Darkness

–  Spring: Fresh and New


There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens. (Ecclesiastes 3:1)



Use your excitement to build your faith but ensure that in your excitement you do not tear others down.


God is not disappointed with you; He is disciplining you.

Fall shows us that God is willing to remove your ease to promote your growth and that’s a good thing.



Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will be joyful in God my Savior. (Habakkuk 3:17-18)


Do not gloat over me, my enemy! Though I have fallen, I will rise. Though I sit in darkness, the LORD will be my light. (Micah 7:8)



The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. (Deuteronomy 31:8)